IMM #13 – In my Mailbox July, 24th 2012


Again a long time has passed since I did my last IMM Post. One part of it being me MIA and one part trying to not get too many books at the library as I have way to many NetGalley books left to read (And they are constantly coming in too). Still I was a bad girl this week. It started off pretty innocent as I “just” wanted to return some books that were due… and ended up getting 6 new books *sigh*. Yeah, whatever. So here they are. (All of them exciting enough to not being able to leave them at the Library)

Books I got at the Library:

Pretty (Uglies #2) by Scott Westerfeld   A House of Night #5: Hunted by P.C and Kristin Cast   A House of Night #6: Tempted by P.C and Kristin Cast

Uglies #2: Pretty – Erkenne dein Gesicht (Pretties) by Scott Westerfeld
A House of Night #5: Hunted by P.C. and Kristen Cast
A House of Night #6: Tempted  by P.C. and Kristen Cast

Riley #4: Der erste Kuss   Die Rebellion der Maddie Freeman   Der Nachtzirkus by Erin Morgenstern

Riley #4: Der erste Kuss (Riley Bloom #4:Whisper) by Alyson Noel
Awaken #1: Die Rebellion der Maddie Freeman (Awaken #1) by Katie Kacvinsky
Der Nachtzirkus (The Night Circus) by Erin Morgenstern

(aren’t these Covers amazing? The Riley Bloom book even has sparkle on it! I am a sucker for sparkling things!)


And now for the NetGalley books. Did I already mention that I have some kind of Obsession or NetGalley addiction or something like that?

Books I got at NetGalley:

Will write Release Date next to Titles. (Only the ones I got last week. Got way too many since my last IMM which was way too long ago)

Inbetween by Tara Fuller   The Intruders by Olive Peart   Life in Parts by Vicki Bennington and Daniel Brannan

Inbetween (Kissed by Death #1) by Tara Fuller (August 28, 2012)
The Intruders by Olive Peart (February 28, 2010)
A Life in Parts by Vicki Bennington & Daniel Brannan (October 8, 2012)

Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire   Pushing Upwards by Andrea Adler   Frozen by Mary Casanova

Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire (August 14, 2012)
Pushing Upwards by Andrea Adler (September 17, 2012)
Frozen by Mary Casanova (September 1, 2012)

The Demon Catchers of Milan by Kat Beyer   Pale by Chris Wooding

The Demon Catchers of Milan by Kat Beyer (August 28, 2012)
Pale by Chris Wooding (September 10, 2012)

The Tall Tale of Tommy Twice by Nathan Leslie   The Enchanted Truth by Kym Petrie

The Tall Tale of Tommy Twice by Nathan Leslie (October 30, 2012) (Couldn’t find a better Cover Picture for that one)
The Enchanted Truth by Kym Petrie (March 9, 2012)

Woho I’m done! What did you get last Week? See you next time and Happy Reading!

11 responses to “IMM #13 – In my Mailbox July, 24th 2012

  1. I LOVE the cover of Frozen. Now I want to go to the library and see how long the waiting list is for The Night Circus. It has it’s own table at my local indie bookshop and it’s taking all that I have not to pick up a copy. I will have to come back and see how you like it all.

  2. Hy Daisy Chain,
    great new books you’ve got there! 🙂
    I really liked the Uglies series and for me Pretties was the best of them!

    But I’m not so a fan of A House of Night, but though I already read these two books. I think one of them was okay, but none of them got a rating above 3 stars.
    Happy reading 🙂
    Greetings, Tina

    • I finished pretties yesterday and I loved it. So far I really like this Series a lot! More than House of Night but I like House of Night a lot too. Thanks and happy reading!

      • yeah, Pretties was really awesome and Zane is just great! Are you for David or Zane? But I didn’t like the end of the second book, it was very similar to book one, don’t you think?
        Oh, sorry, but I’m not a fan of House of Night and I broke it up after the sixth book 🙂

  3. Ah the good old NetGalley addiction, tell me about it *lol*. Though to be perfectly honest I am behaving and always try to keep my NetGalley loot under five books (which is hard seeing how some publishers take forever to approve books and after a few weeks I’ll just give up and request something else and then *voila* all the old ones are suddenly approved). Right now I think I’ve got four galleys left for review, plus a few physical copies too, so all in all my review pile isn’t all that bad. Then of course a girl doesn’t want to read for review alone, right? Good thing my book buying ban is now over, muahaha!!!

    • haha yeah I am on some kind of year-long book buying ban so Library books and NetGalley is all I got. And I don’t have the willpower to limitate myself with NetGalley … I always fear to miss the best books ..

  4. Excellent book collection Daisy! I love the ay you’ve laid it out…nice and clean and simple. I’m wondering of mine, with all the blurb, is too cluttered and I should “steal” your idea…what do you think??
    Looking forward to your reviews…I’ve stopped visiting NetGalley to avoid piling more onto my list!

Leave a Reply

