April TBR


Pile of Books by stevecoutts (Flickr)Normally in such a Post people tell you what they are going to read this Month. I NEVER read acording to Plan and fail miserably in such things like TBR Lists. BUT nontheless you are reading an April TBR (To-be-Read) Post at the moment. So you probably are a little confused now. What I am going to do each Month isn’t telling you what I am going to read, I will list you all of the Books I SHOULD read. Either because I have to return them to the Library that Month or because they have their Release Date that Month in case of NetGalley Books (or “real” Books for Review later on but I’m not that far by now). Let’s start with the Library Books first, all of them are Due April 27:

  1. Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini
  2. Ohne. Ende. Leben (Going Bovine) by Libba Bray
  3. House of Night #3: Chosen by P.C. & Kristin Cast
  4. Eine wie Alaska (Looking for Alaska) by John Green
  5. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

Oh that’s not even as bad as I thought. Let’s move on to the NetGalley Books now – I am scared of it already! (In order of Release Date):

  1. Building Projects for Backyard Farmers and Home Gardeners by Chris Gleason
  2. David Lynch by Justus Nieland
  3. Caring is Creepy by David Zimmerman
  4. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers
  5. Hollywood in Heels by Charity Gaye Finnestad
  6. Emerald City by Alicia K. Leppert
  7. The Last Song by Eva Wiseman
  8. Dollhouse Vol. 1 by Andrew Chambliss, Jed Whedon, Maurissa Tancheroen
  9. By Invitation Only by Alexis Maybank and Alexandra Wilkis Wilson
  10. Valentino finds a Home by Andy Whiteside (This is a Picture Book so it shouldn’t be too hard Smiley mit geöffnetem Mund )
  11. State of the World 2012 by The Worldwatch Institute
  12. I Spy DIY Style by Jenni Radosevich
  13. The Good Father by Diane Chamberlain
  14. Download Drama by Celeste O. Norfleet
  15. The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa
  16. Richard Linklater by David T. Johnson

This is….. a lot. Good that I don’t promise to read all of them. But a few of them I REALLY look forward to read so I might get at least a few of them done (Hopefully!). Oh, I nearly forgot. I won an ARC last Month and it is not for Review but I still want to read it until it’s Release Date. It is:

Purity by Jackson Pearce

Ok, but no I really am done with my huge List. I better go read now :). What are you planning to read this Month?

6 responses to “April TBR

  1. Hello,
    aaaah – great new books you’ve got in *nice* 🙂
    By the way – you were nominated for the ‘sunshine blog award’. Take a look and get your award!
    http://martinabookaholic.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/the-sunshine-blog-award/
    Greetings Tina

  2. Daisy Chain, you are an inspiration!
    Congratulations on your award!!!
    Who started the award?

  3. Good luck with your TBR pile. I can never tell myself to read certain books, but then I don’t 🙂

Leave a Reply

