Bloggiesta Wrap up Post


Three days are over, already! The time went by way too quickly. I managed to do only a small portion of what I wanted to do but at least a little bit.

On Day 1 I had a late start because I had to deal with two papers first. I finished one and tried to postpone the other one (haven’t heard back by the teacher yet, so can’t tell if it was successfully). As it was late by then already I just did the Pinterest Mini-Challenge and commented on a few To-do-Lists and then went to bed. Sadly I couldn’t attend the Twitterchat because it was too late for me and I had to go to class the next morning.

Day 2 started with said Class and when I was back home I was sooo tired I couldn’t really do anything so I went for a nap – which made me have even less time . *sigh* Luckily I did manage to get at least a little bit done. I decluttered my Sidebars, wrote the long threaded and most feared Review Policy Page and thought about New Content which was a bigger success than I thought beforehand. I also attended the Twitterchat that day, it was a blast!

Today which was Day 3 I slept in way too long (I start to see a pattern here) and attended the Twitterchat. I updated the Excel Sheet I have for my NetGalley books (and realised how many I have to read by now! brrr), did the Goodreads Mini-Challenge and the one where you learn how to make your Reviews better. I also read through the 5 tips to write your Reviews faster but didn’t do the Challenge part for it.

That’s all not a very huge success especially because I wanted to write and schedule a lot of posts and didn’t even manage to write an IMM Post but I did at least something and got some motivation to do more in the Future. Also I met a lot of awesome people during this weekend. I love the Book Blogger Community, everyone is so kind and helpful. It feels like a big family. Btw did you realise it too that (nearly?) all of us where females? I couldn’t really find any male blogger the whole weekend! Not that I have a problem with it I am just wondering! Is it because reading in general is something that more girls do than boys? Hm, this will keep me thinking a while longer I guess :).

So when it was time to call it an End I was in a kind of depressed mood for a bit. Not sure if it was because the fun weekend was over already or because I was mad at myself because I wasted it without doing a lot…

How was your Bloggiesta Weekend? Did you manage to do everything on your list? Or at least most? If yes, Congratulations, I am really proud of you! (and a little jealous :D)

All I have left to say now is Bye Bloggiesta, see you again in September for the next Weekend of Blogging Madness and Love spreading! Thank you Suey and Danielle for hosting this awesome Event!

One response to “Bloggiesta Wrap up Post

  1. Hey Daisy, you did more than I did!! Once again, you’ve inspired me and I’ve been making some changes to my blog thanks to you.
    I also noticed that all the Book Bloggers I’ve seen are female…I did just put it down to “girls read more than boys” and “girls like to chat more than boys”…two sweeping generalisations!
    Where do I sign up for advance warning for September’s Bloggiesta? I *really* want to take part this time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

