Bloggiesta Starting Line or How to mess up!


Hi there, Bloggiesta..ristas? I’m so excited that Bloggiesta finally starts. It was so much fun last year so I am really looking forward to this weekend. I just have a “little” problem. Because…. I have two papers due TODAY! So I can’t really start with Bloggiesta yet, I first have to try to a) figure out if I even CAN finish them tonight and b) if yes, finish the papers until midnight or c) if no, write mail to teachers to ask for (another) new due date. I so tried to finish them until yesterday so that I can jump right in the Bloggiesta fun today but yeah, nothing ever happens as I plan. *sigh*

So this Post will be my To-Do List during the Weekend. I will update this post as I finish Tasks or find new ones.

Oh, wait. You don’t know Bloggiesta? You wonder what crazy stuff I am talking about at the moment? Then go check out the two new hosters of the Event at It’s all about books and There’s a Book.

edit day 2: Decided to keep this To-Do-List but split it up in Days to be able to see a little better when I did what.

edit day 3: OMG I did so little yesterday! Need to do way more today. At least I’m not tired today.

But now, let’s get started with the To-Do List:

Day 1:

  1. Finish or postpone paper 1 (Code Name: Documentary) (0/2500 Words) (asked for new Due Date)
  2. Finish or postpone paper 2 (Code Name: Commercials) (7/8-10 Pages) DONNNNEE!! WOHOO!! *celebrates* Bloggiesta here I come!
  3. Write “real” To-Do-List (allowing myself to do when I’m done with 1. and 2. )
  4. Roll up my sleeves – Check!
  5. Get to know Pinterest and find out what it is/if I want to have it. Another Mini-Challenge here. Mission “Pinterest”  complete!
  6. Think of another thing on the List so that I don’t have to have 13.

Day 2:

  1. Sidebars: get rid of stuff that is outdated and put in stuff that should be there – Saw a Mini-Challenge for this. Mission “Sidebars” completed!
  2. Get Policy Page(s)Mini-Challenge at Squeaky Books. GOT IT! YES!
  3. Go for a Nap. For Reasons, go check out my Bloggiesta Day 2 Intro Post.
  4. Think about new Content. (Mini-Challenge) Code Name: Content, complete!

Day 3:

  1. Speaking of Mini-Challenges – Do as many as possible this weekend (4 done)
  2. Write as many Posts to schedule as possible (failed at this one last year miserably).
  3. Check out Networked Blogs and decide if I want to have it too.
  4. Check Options for selfhosting Blog (I guess that won’t happen this weekend but I can get at least Info about it)
  5. Update About me Page (This is soo way out of date I can’t even tell).
  6. Connect with other Bloggers as much as possible during the whole weekend.
  7. Edit material for February Wrap-up Video and upload it to Youtube (no, that’s not a mistake. It is supposed to be February. I am soo behind!)
  8. Update Excel-Sheet with NetGalley Books. Done!
  9. Try to read at least one NetGalley Book over the weekend. (I have so many and not finished one of them yet, I feel so guilty by now!)
  10. Find out what Windows Live Writer is all about. I think I’ve seen a Mini-Challenge for this one too.
  11. Read and Comment (or try to, had one already that I tried about 20 times but couldn’t post my comment) on all To-Do-List posts of all Bloggiesta participants (No. 1-5 on Starting line post done)
  12. Organize Reading Challenge Pages better.
  13. Declutter Facebook Page.
  14. Do Goodreads Mini-Challenge (by Janicu at Janicu’s Book Blog) – DONE! I LOOOOVE my new exclusive shelves!!!!
  15. Learn how to make my Reviews better. Mini-Challenge by the bluestocking society (Now I only have to write them)

Oh and just because I saw it on someone elses blog and thought that it would be fun:

Food and Drinks Consumed:

Day 1:

  • 2 Cups of English Breakfast Tea
  • 2 Cups of Water
  • A Bowl of Cinnamon Cereals
  • ~4 Bowls of Cauliflower and Fennel Stew and two slices of bread with butter
  • 2 more Bowls of Stew (Don’t worry it’s gone now) and two more slices of bread

Day 2:

  • 1 Bowl of Cinnamon Cereals with a banana
  • 2 Cups of Water (yes, I know I should drink more)
  • 1 Cup of Tea
  • Pasta with Veggies

Day 3:

  • Another Bowl of Cinnamon Cereals + Banana (yes, I like these)
  • 2 Cups of Water
  • ~ 3 portions of Tuna Spaghetti

Musik listened to:

Day 1:

  • Deadmau5 – Ghosts and Stuff

Day 2:

  • LMFAO – Sorry for Party rocking
  • David Guetta – Turn me on

Stuff watched:

Day 2:

  • Germany’s next Topmodel Season 7?8?9? Episode 6
  • Youtube Videos by Shaytards and Sototallyvlog

Day 3:

  • Youtube Video by Shaytards
  • My Life as Liz – Season 2 Episode 1

Happy Bloggiesta everyone!

31 responses to “Bloggiesta Starting Line or How to mess up!

  1. Love your code names 😉 but why doesn’t number 3 in your list have one? That said (or rather asked) I wish you all the best for all your weekend projects!!

    • Haha, I just gave them Code names so that I don’t have to call them paper 1 and paper 2 all the time :). Thank you, will you participate in Bloggiesta too?

  2. Good luck with the papers! And I hope you find time to party a little with us….

  3. Great list! I love pinterest, although I will admit that I don’t really use it for blogging purposes.

  4. Way to figure out the annoying papers due issue! 🙂

    Good luck with all your tasks. I say join Pinterest. It’s fun. And getting that About Me page updated will be an awesome good thing to do too!

  5. I need to check out Networked Blogs too, I see it around a lot. Great list. Good luck on accomplishing them all. 🙂

  6. What a useful list! The food and drinks are fun. I should have thought of that 🙂

  7. You got quite a list here. But you got Pinterest done, which is awesome. I love Pinterest, but it is VERY addictive. You go there just to have a quick look and hours later you still are browsing. Dangerous!

    • It’s like the Bloggiesta Twitter list and Youtube :). On all the stuff you get the famous last words: “Oh, I just check this one more thing here…”

  8. Yep, you have a nice blog layout. 😛 Thanks for dropping by to check out my to-do list! I wanted to look into getting my own domain for the blog too but I had a feeling I won’t be able to accomplish that this weekend.

  9. I love that you added food and drink consumed. I wonder if I can add “Ways my 3yo tried to keep me from getting anything done…”

    I’m miserable at scheduling posts too. For the most part, I’ve given up and when it happens, it happens, but more often than not, I’m writing in “real time”

    • ahahaha. PLEASE add your 3yo! This would be fun too! Yeah I hardly ever schedule posts but I would so love to, especially when uni is crazy like the last few weeks..

  10. Great list! Glad you got one of your papers done. I haven’t done too much yet because I had other plans this weekend as well but I’m enjoying myself. Do you have a recipe for your cauliflower and fennel stew? I’d like to try it!

  11. Love your blog title (it’s what made me click on you in starting line post) and your list. Glad you got one of your papers written. Do you have a recipe for your cauliflower and fennel stew? I’d love to try it!
    http://smsbookreviews.blogspot.com (don’t know if it links right in my wp account)

  12. I can tell you’re organized because you use Excel for Netgalley…I’m jealous of all of you very organized peeps! Good luck with the rest of today and tomorrow!

  13. I LOVE the title of your blog! You got a big list too btw!
    I really don’t recommend networkedblogs, it requires a very cluttery box in your sidebar and it often fails posting, I’m looking for an alternative this bloggiesta!

    If I find the alternative I will tweet about it off course!

  14. Good luck with your to-do list today!

  15. You did an amazing job overall! I mean, that is one heck of a list and you crossed off SO much! Hopefully you can continue to revisit the challenges on your own and still keep learning & changing things up the way you want. Enjoy and thanks so much for participating in Bloggiesta! We’ll see you again in September!

    • Ahahahaha you were just commenting this while I was ranting in my Wrap up post about that I didn’t manage to finish a lot during this weekend. 😀 Thank you so much, now I feel a little better! And I am really looking forward to September already. Yes, I plan to do some more Mini-Challenges in near Future there are so many good ones! Thanks for hosting it!

  16. GREAT Bloggiesta post. You were a machine! Your lists gave me lots of ideas for what I need to do on my blog.

    Also, I love that you added what you ate and drank. 🙂

Leave a Reply

