Emerald City Blog Tour: Guest Post and Giveaway!


I’m so excited about this. I may participate in my first Blogtour and at the same time I am hosting my first Giveaway! Woho! So let’s get started. First of all you might want to know, what Book it is about anyway. Here we go.

Emerald CityTitle: Emerald City
Author: Alicia K. Leppert
Publisher: Cedar Fort
Release Date: April 9, 2012

Pre-Order on Amazon

Blurb:

One city of 600,000 people.
One broken girl.
One fateful night,
Two worlds collide.

Seattle, Washington. The sprawling, industrious city set in a blanket of pine. I have never known a day that wasn’t spent inside this concrete jungle. It’s my home, and for that I love it. But it’s also the setting for the tragedy called my life, and so I loathe it.

I live alone in a cold, empty studio apartment. The tiny square room closely resembles a cell. That’s my life: solitary confinement.

Here, in this desolate place that perfectly reflects my soul, my story begins.

So now that you know about the book you might want to know a little bit about the Author. Alicia was kind enough to tell me a little about her typical Day when she writes. Here is what she had to say:

A typical day for me when I’m writing depends on how close my deadline is. If it’s months away, I don’t stick to much of a schedule. I’ve never been a big schedule person and because writing is something I love–a hobby–I never want it to become a chore, something I feel like I have to do. So for the most part I write when I want, for as long as I want. Obviously, though, when a deadline is approaching, I don’t have that luxury. Here is what my day looks like when a deadline looms ahead:

Wake up. Take kids to school. Come home. Eat breakfast. Write. Write some more. Eat some peanut butter M&Ms and drink some Fresca to stay awake. Write even more. Eat lunch. Take a nap to refresh my mind and body. Wake up. Write some more. Kids come home from school. Stop writing. Clean a little. Make dinner. Family time. Put kids to bed. Commence writing. Go to bed.

If my deadline is within a week or two, I don’t clean, I don’t make dinner, sadly I don’t have much family time. I just write. There were times I would write throughout the night, into the next morning. I pretty much just wrote whenever I had the energy and alert mind to do so. Fortunately, that’s not often the case, and I’m free to write whenever I please, which is usually during the day when I’m home alone with a silent house and no distractions, and sometimes in the evening. I love that this hobby/career I’ve chosen allows me to do what I love whenever I want, at a pace that’s my own. It works very well for someone like me who doesn’t love being stuck to a schedule!

Thank you Alicia to give us a little insight in the Life of a writer! It reminds me a little on when the deadlines for papers come up for me :).

But this is still not all, the excitement goes on. Cedar Fort gave me the opportunity to host a Giveaway for you. They are giving away a Copy of Emerald City for one Lucky Winner!

US: Winner can chose either a hardcopy or an e-book
International: Winner gets an e-book

Sadly my WordPress Page does’t allow me to use the Rafflecopter here so please head over to my Facebook Page to find the Giveaway! (Sorry for the inconvenience)

Click here to head to the Giveaway

Yesterdays Stop of the Blogtour was at the Krazy Book Lady.

Tomorrow it will be at Twisting the Lense and LDS Women’s Book Review.

All the other Dates of the Tour you can find at the Cedar Fort Blog.

Oh and P.S. If you read the book already, please don’t give away any spoilers in the Comments or so! Thank you!

3 responses to “Emerald City Blog Tour: Guest Post and Giveaway!

  1. Thanks for being on my tour Daisy, and letting me guest post. It was fun!

  2. Can hardly wait to read this book!!!

Leave a Reply

