IMM #3 – In my Mailbox January 1st, 2012


Happy New Year to all of you! I hope you had a good start in 2012. I’m fully motivated to reach a lot of reading Challenges and Goals. I want to reach 50 Books read this year even tho 2012 will be a busy year as I will have to write my final paper at Uni. At least I should need to read a lot of books for that I guess :).

This week I didn’t won any Books and I didn’t get any from the Library (even tho I should have gone there and return books. D’oh!) But Amazon is offering one free E-Book every Day from Dezember 25th to January 6th so I got a few to feed my Kindle. A few of them I didn’t get because I wasn’t interested in them and the one of yesterday I sadly missed (and can’t even look up what it was!) So here are the E-Books I got this week:

Free E-Books I got at Amazon:

Linksaufsteher: Ein Montagsroman by Matthias Sachau

Another German-Only book. It’s about a Guy that has a bad Monday but meets a Girl he falls in Love with.


Spenser #39: Trügerisches Bild – Ein Auftrag für Spenser  (Spenser #38: Painted Ladies) by Robert B. Parker

I just realised, that this one is a very late part in a series. Not sure if I need to read all the others first? Another strange thing I just realised is that in German its #39 and in English #38?? Either this is an Error or there is one more in German than in English? Confusing.

Goodreads Summary:

Called upon by The Hammond Museum and renowned art scholar Dr. Ashton Prince, Spenser accepts his latest case: to provide protection during a ransom exchange-money for a stolen painting.

The case becomes personal when Spenser fails to protect his client and the valuable painting remains stolen. Convinced that Ashton Prince played a bigger role than just ransom delivery boy, Spenser enters into a daring game of cat-and-mouse with the thieves. But this is a game he might not come out of alive…

Harry Hole #8: Leopard (Harry Hole #8: The Leopard)  by Jo Nesbo

Another Book in a Series but at least “only” Book #8 instead of #39. I like the Cover of this one a lot. Too bad I only have the Kindle Edition of it :).

Summary by me:

Two young women are found murdered in Oslo, both drowned in their own blood. Media coverage quickly reaches fever pitch: Could this be the work of a serial killer?

The crime scenes offer no coherent clues, the police investigation is stalled, and the one man who might be able to help doesn’t want to be found. Traumatized by his last case, Inspector Harry Hole has lost himself in the squalor of Hong Kong’s opium dens. Yet when he is compelled, at last, to return to Norway—his father is dying—Harry’s buried instincts begin to take over. After a female MP is discovered brutally murdered, nothing can keep him from the investigation.

There is little to go on: a piece of rope, a scrap of wool, a bit of gravel, an unexpected connection between the victims. And Harry will soon come to understand that he is dealing with a psychopath for whom “insanity is a vital retreat,” someone who will put him to the test—in both his professional and personal lives—as never before.

Hunter #1: Vertraute Gefahr by Michelle Raven

Another German Author but finally the First one in a Series. Wohoo! Not sure if this one will be a good one beccause it sounds a bit boring. But I’m up for a surprise!


So, that’s it for this weeks IMM. Hope to see you next time again and looking forward to read your IMM Posts.

3 responses to “IMM #3 – In my Mailbox January 1st, 2012

  1. as always, im happy to read your stuff daisy chain 🙂

    waiting for more from you
    LZ

  2. Send you a smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

