It’s Monday! What are you reading? #1


It's Monday! What are you reading?

So the last few days I was busy doing Bloggiesta and learned so many new things. Also I found a few meme’s I really liked and decided to try for myself. So here I am doing my first one ever!

It’s Monday! What are you reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at BookJourney. It’s about what you read last week and what you are reading at the moment.

What I read last Week:

City of Ashes

City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

I had this Book checked out of the Library and had to return it on Monday but hadn’t finished reading it the same day. So I hurried to finish it and made it just on time. I arrived at the Library at 18:59 (it closes at 19:00).

So this is the second Book in the Mortal Instruments (Chroniken der Unterwelt) Series and I really liked it a lot. This is one of the Books you stay up late for because you want to know how it goes on.

The Book ThiefDie Bücherdiebin (The Book Thief) by Markus Zusak

The second Book this week I finished last night during Bloggiesta. It is also a Library Book. This Book is something special. It’s not an average easy read with a big Happy End. So if you seek one of these the book is not for you. The words in this Book are chosen wisely and used in a different way than normally in a Novel.

What I read at the moment:

The NotebookToday I started Wie ein einziger Tag (The Notebook) by Nicholas Sparks, also from the Library as I cant afford to buy Books at the moment. I read so many recommendations for it and it is also in the Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge so I am looking forward to reading it and I am curious if I like it too.

That’s it for the Week. Happy Reading!

 

 

9 responses to “It’s Monday! What are you reading? #1

  1. The Book Thief and The Notebook are excellent choices. Have a lovely week reading. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/01/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-23.html

  2. The Book Thief is on my list of must-reads for this year. Sounds like a great book. Hope you enjoy all your reading this week!

  3. The Book Thief is one of my absolute favorite books. I also really liked City of Ashes. I can’t wait to see what you think of them.

    • Oh I read City of Ashes last week! And I really liked it. Might write a review about both of the books.. at least it is on my to-do-list :). I also liked the book thief, I have to admit I even had tears in my eyes in the end.

  4. I really like your blog, all your aspiration is really inspiring:-)
    My rather modest New Year’s resolution this year is to read one book a month (which will be 10 more than last year)! I have already finished my January book, which was The Winter Ghosts by Kate Mosse. It was a great winter read, very atmospheric and moving.
    I’ve now started Brixton Beach by Roma Tearne, very engaging so far, although have only read a couple of chapters.

  5. Welcome to the meme! I hope you enjoy it! I need to read City Of Ashes soon!

Leave a Reply

